New in town

I’ve been living in Phoenix for 2 months now, and I apparently moved at the wrong time because the weather has been brutally hot, regularly hitting temps over 100 degrees F. But it’s not too bad! I’ve got my sister, I’ve got a job, and when the weather cools down in November, I’ll hopefully spend more time outside enjoying the gorgeous desert scenery. I will admit, moving here was hard in the first month. Besides being unemployed and having to go to job interviews by bus in the heat, I also have a total of 0 friends who live here. I tried out Tinder for a short bit to fill that social space in my life, but dating annoying guys is even worse than being alone with no friends! Through work though, I have thankfully met some people I would happily hang out with on the weekends.

Testing out my camera's manual setting to take Independence Day photos in front of our wooden flag.
Testing out my camera’s manual setting to take Independence Day photos in front of our wooden flag.

But I’m still waiting for my life here to feel like real life. I never imagined myself living in Phoenix and it definitely feels temporary while I get on my feet financially. In the mean time, I will make the most of my life here and I want to use this blog to share photos and updates on my life.

Here are some more Independence Day photos. In my next post, I will write about my upcoming birthday (!!!!) and stuff I’ve done around the Valley. Until then, xoxoxo

Little brother Ash had a hard time posing for this photo because I made him stand still to take the shot with low light and a 1" exposure.
Little brother Ash had a hard time posing for this photo because I made him stand still to take the shot with low light and a 1″ exposure.

Leave a Reply

