Hello, again

It’s been a long time coming.

This blog post, I mean.

I started writing on this particular domain with my inaugural post as a way to creatively journal my life in Arizona. But honestly, working full-time and not prioritizing what actually matters has left me exhausted and unwilling to share about the parts of my life that are pretty lame. Like gaining a lot of weight finally starting to lose it again, and talking about how hard it is to get around on public transit in a city that demands having a car. [For real, I even had a bike for awhile for getting to work, but that got stolen so I just gave up].

I can talk more specifics about what’s going on in whatever future post I write, but my life has mostly been work, photography, dating and some working out. The stability of working life has been awesome, and while I don’t have a lot of time usually, I’m at least very happy and comfortable right now.

My future holds some beautiful, incredible opportunities that I am so grateful for…. but I am always dreaming of what is next! My goal for the next few months is literally to relax and enjoy what I have here in this moment, in this city, with the people I know and the people I would like to know better. I love lists, so here is a list of my specific goals from now until August:

  • Go to Havasupai Falls / or other cool naturey places in Arizona
  • See the fountain in Fountain Hills
  • Keep dating. Honestly, it’s been really fun and maybe I’ll meet the love of my life
  • Get to know my coworkers better. I have been working a lot at work and really should be chit chatting a little more. I like these guys:)
  • Hang out with my roomies.
  • Hike Siphon Draw at Lost Dutchman State Park again. That was one of the coolest hikes I’ve ever done!
  • Start the portrait photography project that I’ve been dreaming of.
  • And speaking of photography, buy and test the new lens that I’m dreaming of!
  • Lastly,  I’d like to stop holding back. I can’t explain this one without a paragraph, but basically every moment is an opportunity I want to take advantage of. Life is too fleeting to waste.

DSC_0150.jpg

Until next time,

Shimmy xo

Leave a Reply

